I could turn a blind eye

I could turn a blind eye,

Forget about your lies,

But “forgive and forget”

only leads to regret

 

I know your type,

so why try to fight it anymore?

You’re all the same,

playin’ your silly little game

 

your smart and your fit,

easily able to hold girls in your grip

but this grip of demise

is littered with lies, as he made you think

he had eyes for you

 

as you played the field you never thought to yield

and evaluate just how this feels..

 

oh you had me,

oh you fooled me,

but now I see you for who you are

Leave a Reply

